32 Makeup Tips That Nobody Told You About

 

8. Make The Best Of Your Eye Shape

As important as your color choices are, the placement of your shadows and liners is just as critical; you can create just about any illusion that you want. With careful placement, you can make your eyes appear wider, closer set, more prominent, deeper set, etc. Determine what shape of eyes you have, and then accentuate them accordingly.

32 Makeup Tips That Nobody Told You About

mark. Eye Daydream of Glam

mark. Eye Daydream of Glam 

4.6 (5 REVIEWS)
$40.00 SALE $29.99
Customer Reviews
  4.6

(based on 5 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

REVIEWED BY 5 CUSTOMERS

1/31/2017

(1 of 1 customers found this review helpful)

DOESN’T COMPARE TO PREMIUM BRANDS FOR PRICE

By Vic

from PA

Comments about mark. Eye Daydream of Glam:

For a price point that compares to premium brands, this product was underwhelming. Beautiful packaging/product — I could look at it all day. However, when applying the product, the color was weak and did not stand out.

  • Age:
  • 16-24
  • I shop Avon:
  • 4-6 x a year
  • Was this a gift?:
  • No

(2 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

BOUGHT AS A GIFT, RECIPIENT WAS FLOORED!

By Avon Loyal

from Eastern CT

Comments about mark. Eye Daydream of Glam:

Gave this to my hair stylist for the holidays. She was impressed at the size and was FLOORED when she opened the case. I’ve used mark I-marks shadows for years (until they were discontinued, waaah) so I know the quality of mark makeup. The only negative is the applicator that comes with it – seriously?? Weeny wimpy little thing…get a set of mark brushes and you’re good to go!

  • Age:
  • 55 yrs and older
  • I shop Avon:
  • more than 6x a year
  • Was this a gift?:
  • Yes

(0 of 2 customers found this review helpful)

GREAT IDEA COMBINING ALL THESE CHOICES IN JUST ONE COMPACT.

By Camper Carol

from Melbourne Beach, Florida

Verified Buyer

Comments about mark. Eye Daydream of Glam:

This was a great idea combining all these choices in just one compact, love it.
Camper Carol

  • Age:
  • 55 yrs and older
  • I shop Avon:
  • 2-3 x a year
  • Was this a gift?:
  • No

(9 of 9 customers found this review helpful)

GREAT PALETTE WITH BOTH FUN & PRACTICAL COLORS

By happiestgirl

from Michigan

PROS

  • Buildable
  • Generous Pans
  • Silky Texture
  • Vibrant Pigments

BEST USES

  • Everyday Color
  • Glam Color
  • Night Time Color

Comments about mark. Eye Daydream of Glam:

This palette seemed pricey, but I saw the review that said the pans were large and she was not kidding. This is a great value because the pans are bigger than in any other palette I own. The eye shadow has a silky and build-able feel to it and a really good range of colors. The packaging is also nice. I love that you can look at the color without opening it. I have other palettes that I have to open to refresh my memory when I’m trying to select a look. My only complaint is that I struggle a little every time I open it. But I guess that’s better than having it fall open when you don’t want it to.

  • Age:
  • 45-54
  • I shop Avon:
  • 4-6 x a year
  • Was this a gift?:
  • No

(21 of 21 customers found this review helpful)

GREAT EYESHADOW PALETTE

By Captain Bowie

from Glen Allen, VA

PROS

  • Eye shadows are huge
  • It’s a whopper of a palette

CONS

  • Comes with dual ended sponge tip applicator
  • Does not come with eye shadow brush
  • Itty-bitty mirror

Comments about mark. Eye Daydream of Glam:

I was a little hesitant about buying this palette because of its price and I’ve never known Avon to price a palette at a much higher price point than usual. But I’ve never had any issues with their pressed eye shadows and figured why not give it a chance. I was blown away at its size. Each eye shadow pan is the size of a half dollar coin. They are beautifully pigmented when worn dry and are incredibly pigmented when worn wet. Blending was not an issue and with good eye shadow primer, they lasted well over 12 hours on my lids. It’s beautifully boxed and the palette case is strong and sturdy. Now I wish I had purchased the other Eye Dream of Glam palette that was released prior. This palette definitely gives the high end brands a run for their money. Great job Avon…..you definitely outdid yourself on this one. I look forward to the next palette from this series.

http://www.listotic.com/32-makeup-tips-that-nobody-told-you-about/9/

Author: Shirlie's Daughters

Hello Im a very busy single mother of four, I work full-time, go to school, and I have a small direct sales business, SHIRLIE'S DAUGHTERS. So I had to find ways to make life easier. Preparing meals. and keeping myself together, were things I struggled with. So here are some tips I think my help others.

Leave a Reply

